Contractors & Construction

We take out the guess work when it comes to insurance allowing our clients the ability focus on growing their business knowing we have them protected.

Contractors & Construction

At Ames & Gough, we understand the complex nature of construction risks. For many years now, we have built strong relationships by listening, understanding, and educating our clients. Every firm needs to be protected from the risks they are aware of and help fake rolex anticipate what may be around the corner. In doing so, we apply the right solution to address the changing needs of our clients.

Key Contacts

Boston:

Brett Gough
Chief Operating Officer / Partner
Boston, MA
Email: bgough@amesgough.com
Phone: 617.328.6555

Joan DeLorey
Senior Vice President / Partner
Boston, MA
Email: jdelorey@amesgough.com
Phone: 617.328.6555

Mike Herlihy
Executive Vice President / Partner
Boston, MA
Email: mherlihy@amesgough.com
Phone: 617.328.6555

Jared Maxwell
Vice President / Partner
Boston, MA
Email: jmaxwell@amesgough.com
Phone: 617.328.6555

Philadelphia:

Rob Hughes
Senior Vice President/Partner
Philadelphia, PA
Email: rhughes@amesgough.com
Phone: 610.547.0663

Washington D.C.:

Matt Gough
President / Partner
Washington, DC
Email: mgough@amesgough.com
Phone: 703.827.2277

Frances Railey
Senior Vice President / Partner
Washington, DC
Email: frailey@amesgough.com
Phone: 703.827.2277

Mike Heatwole
Executive Vice President / Partner
Washington, DC
Email: mheatwole@amesgough.com
Phone: 703.827.2277

Tom Marchetti
Vice President/Partner
Washington, DC
Email: tmarchetti@amesgough.com
Phone: 703.827.2277

News

Underwriting Consideration for D&O Insurance

Underwriting Consideration for D&O Insurance

Directors and officers (D&O) liability insurance is an insurance coverage sought by private and non-profit organizations to help protect their executives from costly legal actions. Over the years, insurance companies have refined their underwriting practices for D&O insurance to reward organizations that implement proactive risk management measures.

Compromising Your Payment at the End of a Project

Compromising Your Payment at the End of a Project

Frequently at my first meeting or discussion with the designer of a project where a problem had arisen, I would learn that the design firm had a significant account receivable pending with the client. Read More …

2022 Mid-Year Market Outlook – Cyber Insurance

2022 Mid-Year Market Outlook – Cyber Insurance

The past year has seen a rapidly hardening cyber insurance market as cyberattacks have surged in both cost and frequency. This increase in attacks has, in turn, resulted in a rise in cyber insurance claims and subsequent underwriting losses. Amid these market conditions, most policyholders experienced higher cyber insurance rates at their 2022 renewals, with many insureds seeing double-digit rate increases.

©2021 Ames & Gough

Headquarters: 8300 Greensboro Drive, Suite 980, McLean, Virginia 22102-3616 

Phone: (703) 827-2277