Contractors & Construction

We take out the guess work when it comes to insurance allowing our clients the ability focus on growing their business knowing we have them protected.

Contractors & Construction

At Ames & Gough, we understand the complex nature of construction risks. For many years now, we have built strong relationships by listening, understanding, and educating our clients. Every firm needs to be protected from the risks they are aware of and help fake rolex anticipate what may be around the corner. In doing so, we apply the right solution to address the changing needs of our clients.

Key Contacts

Boston:

Brett Gough
Chief Operating Officer / Partner
Boston, MA
Email: bgough@amesgough.com
Phone: 617.328.6555

Joan DeLorey
Senior Vice President / Partner
Boston, MA
Email: jdelorey@amesgough.com
Phone: 617.328.6555

Mike Herlihy
Executive Vice President / Partner
Boston, MA
Email: mherlihy@amesgough.com
Phone: 617.328.6555

Jared Maxwell
Vice President / Partner
Boston, MA
Email: jmaxwell@amesgough.com
Phone: 617.328.6555

Philadelphia:

Rob Hughes
Senior Vice President/Partner
Philadelphia, PA
Email: rhughes@amesgough.com
Phone: 610.547.0663

Washington D.C.:

Matt Gough
President / Partner
Washington, DC
Email: mgough@amesgough.com
Phone: 703.827.2277

Frances Railey
Senior Vice President / Partner
Washington, DC
Email: frailey@amesgough.com
Phone: 703.827.2277

Mike Heatwole
Executive Vice President / Partner
Washington, DC
Email: mheatwole@amesgough.com
Phone: 703.827.2277

Tom Marchetti
Vice President/Partner
Washington, DC
Email: tmarchetti@amesgough.com
Phone: 703.827.2277

News

LAW FIRMS FACE UNRELENTING CHALLENGES OF LATERAL MOVEMENT, CYBER THREATS, AI RISKS AND FRAUD

LAW FIRMS FACE UNRELENTING CHALLENGES OF LATERAL MOVEMENT, CYBER THREATS, AI RISKS AND FRAUD

WASHINGTON, DC, May 15, 2024 – In their efforts to sustain and grow their business while reducing risks and minimizing the potential for malpractice claims, law firms
throughout the U.S. must constantly navigate challenges of lateral movement, cyber threats,
artificial intelligence (AI) risks and fraud, according to a new study by insurance broker Ames
& Gough.

In its 14th annual survey of lawyers’ professional liability claims, Ames & Gough examined key trends driving law firm malpractice exposures and claims by polling 13 leading lawyers’
professional liability insurance companies that on a combined basis provide insurance to more than 80 percent of the Am Law 250 firms … Read More

Join The Ames & Gough Team

Join The Ames & Gough Team

Our McLean, VA office is looking for and Senior Accountant and two Account Administrators to join our ever-growing talented team!

©2021 Ames & Gough

Headquarters: 8300 Greensboro Drive, Suite 980, McLean, Virginia 22102-3616 

Phone: (703) 827-2277