Contractors & Construction

We take out the guess work when it comes to insurance allowing our clients the ability focus on growing their business knowing we have them protected.

Contractors & Construction

At Ames & Gough, we understand the complex nature of construction risks. For many years now, we have built strong relationships by listening, understanding, and educating our clients. Every firm needs to be protected from the risks they are aware of and help anticipate what may be around the corner. In doing so, we apply the right solution to address the changing needs of our clients.

Key Contacts

Boston:

Brett Gough
Chief Operating Officer / Partner
Boston, MA
Email: bgough@amesgough.com
Phone: 617.328.6555

Joan DeLorey
Senior Vice President / Partner
Boston, MA
Email: jdelorey@amesgough.com
Phone: 617.328.6555

Mike Herlihy
Executive Vice President / Partner
Boston, MA
Email: mherlihy@amesgough.com
Phone: 617.328.6555

Jared Maxwell
Vice President / Partner
Boston, MA
Email: jmaxwell@amesgough.com
Phone: 617.328.6555

Philadelphia:

Rob Hughes
Senior Vice President/Partner
Philadelphia, PA
Email: rhughes@amesgough.com
Phone: 610.547.0663

Washington D.C.:

Matt Gough
President / Partner
Washington, DC
Email: mgough@amesgough.com
Phone: 703.827.2277

Frances Railey
Senior Vice President / Partner
Washington, DC
Email: frailey@amesgough.com
Phone: 703.827.2277

Mike Heatwole
Executive Vice President / Partner
Washington, DC
Email: mheatwole@amesgough.com
Phone: 703.827.2277

Tom Marchetti
Vice President/Partner
Washington, DC
Email: tmarchetti@amesgough.com
Phone: 703.827.2277

News

Join The Ames & Gough Team

Join The Ames & Gough Team

Our McLean, VA office is looking for and Account Manager and Account Administrator to join our ever-growing talented team!

Using ERM to Strengthen Your Firm

Using ERM to Strengthen Your Firm

In an opinion column for The Zweig Letter, Rob Hughes, senior vice president and partner, Ames & Gough touches on the importance of enterprise risk management providing a formal process for firms to examine their critical risks in context, and implement cost-effective risk management and risk-financing solutions.

A/E Firms Grappling with Strategies for Growth, Employee Satisfaction

A/E Firms Grappling with Strategies for Growth, Employee Satisfaction

As executives at design firms throughout the U.S. formulate their business plans for the remainder of 2021 and beyond, many face challenges with work arrangements and employee satisfaction, along with longstanding headwinds in competition for projects and talent …

©2021 Ames & Gough

Headquarters: 8300 Greensboro Drive, Suite 980, McLean, Virginia 22102-3616 

Phone: (703) 827-2277