Contractors & Construction

We take out the guess work when it comes to insurance allowing our clients the ability focus on growing their business knowing we have them protected.

Contractors & Construction

At Ames & Gough, we understand the complex nature of construction risks. For many years now, we have built strong relationships by listening, understanding, and educating our clients. Every firm needs to be protected from the risks they are aware of and help anticipate what may be around the corner. In doing so, we apply the right solution to address the changing needs of our clients.

Key Contacts

Boston:

Brett Gough
Chief Operating Officer / Partner
Boston, MA
Email: bgough@amesgough.com
Phone: 617.328.6555

Joan DeLorey
Senior Vice President / Partner
Boston, MA
Email: jdelorey@amesgough.com
Phone: 617.328.6555

Mike Herlihy
Executive Vice President / Partner
Boston, MA
Email: mherlihy@amesgough.com
Phone: 617.328.6555

Jared Maxwell
Vice President / Partner
Boston, MA
Email: jmaxwell@amesgough.com
Phone: 617.328.6555

Philadelphia:

Rob Hughes
Senior Vice President/Partner
Philadelphia, PA
Email: rhughes@amesgough.com
Phone: 610.547.0663

Washington D.C.:

Matt Gough
President / Partner
Washington, DC
Email: mgough@amesgough.com
Phone: 703.827.2277

Frances Railey
Senior Vice President / Partner
Washington, DC
Email: frailey@amesgough.com
Phone: 703.827.2277

Mike Heatwole
Executive Vice President / Partner
Washington, DC
Email: mheatwole@amesgough.com
Phone: 703.827.2277

Tom Marchetti
Vice President/Partner
Washington, DC
Email: tmarchetti@amesgough.com
Phone: 703.827.2277

News

Heightened Insurance Requirements

Heightened Insurance Requirements

In an opinion column for The Zweig Letter, Rob Hughes, senior vice president and partner, Ames & Gough provides tips and strategies for AEC firms to navigate the challenges of responding to higher professional liability insurance requirements during a hard commercial insurance market. In addition to providing insights on what’s driving the requirements, he shares tips for negotiating these demands with project owners, as well as insurance options that might help AEC firms control premium costs while meeting contractual coverage requirements.

Webinar: ASSOCIATIONS and The Importance of Your Insurance Program

Webinar: ASSOCIATIONS and The Importance of Your Insurance Program

September 29, 2021 | 2 PM EST – 3 PM EST: Many associations believe they’re fully covered by their insurance policy. Often, they find out the hard way that they’re not. Exclusions, for example, create gaps that must be covered by a separate policy (like professional liability). It’s important to review your own program before it’s too late.

This upcoming free event will be an “insurance 101” for associations, specifically, and how they can make sure they are covered for their risk and exposure.

©2021 Ames & Gough

Headquarters: 8300 Greensboro Drive, Suite 980, McLean, Virginia 22102-3616 

Phone: (703) 827-2277